Easy: Red and sparkle

I got this bottle of brown-ish red for a really cheap prize at a budget store, probably because it looks rather autumn-like. Spring is coming in another month, so it’s probably not the most popular color to buy at the moment. However, I love Rimmel so I couldn’t let it pass, and I bought it.

Of course I’m not going to wait until next fall to use it (though I do have a five-year old bottle of Rimmel polish which is still beautiful), so I tried to make a look that could go for any season. Besides, I also really wanted to use the holo rectangle glitter I recently bought at Claire’s 😉

The polish on its own is very deep and shimmery, and very opaque. It covers in one layer, but I used two for extra strength. To be honest, it’s not a color I would’ve chosen if it hadn’t been so cheap, but I actually really like it. Both the color and quality are very nice. It’s called ‘Torrid’.

To try and make it a bit more wearable for every season, I added a simple design. Just a silver stripe and some dots, made with a liner brush and Essence’s Icy Princess. And then the holo glitter polish by Claire’s on the part of the nail underneath the line.

It’s simple, but looks pretty detailed which I like. Overall, I think this is one of my personal favorites 🙂

On another note, I finally ordered the Rimmel top and base coat (got delivered in only one day), and this is my first time using them. Let’s hope it’ll last long!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

