Review: Lemony Flutter by Lush

A little over a month ago, I finally bought this product. And now that I’ve been using it daily for a month, it’s time for a review!

Everyone probably already knows this product. It’s a cuticle cream full of oils and butters, and of course lemon.  The smell is very sweet and fresh, citrus-like. Also, it lasts very long. After a full month of daily usage, there barely seems to be any gone from the jar.

I originally thought it was pretty expensive, €10,65 for 45 grams / $16.95 for 1.5 oz. But now that I’ve seen how long it lasts, I’ve changed my opinion. To me, it’s well-worth the money.

Anyhow, a picture says more than words, so here’s a series of pictures of my nails. The first one is after one week of usage, the second after two weeks, etc.


As you can see, my nails do look more shiny. Also, I’ve noticed my cuticles are smoother than they were before. They weren’t exactly dry to begin with, so I’m pretty surprised about that. And my nails seem to be more resistant against damage, despite me volunteering at a petting zoo (which is like hell for your nails).

I’m definitely going to keep using it!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Non-nailpolish reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

