Old nails: Orange butterfly nails

I made these back when everyone was doing this type of butterfly nail art. After watching some youtube videos, I wanted to try it too. But it was late summer/ early autumn, so I wanted to use suiting colors.

The picture isn’t clear enough to be completely sure, but I think I used Sparkling Waterlily by Essence as base, then sponged some of my unnamed orange color by Miss Sporty onto the tips. The lines were probably Lexington yellow by NYC and Choose Me! by Essence. Then to make it more sparkly, I put a layer of Night in Vegas by Essence over it all. That’s an orange/green flaky, but it doesn’t show up in the pics very well. I only noticed because I’m holding that bottle in the picture 😛

This was one of my first attempts at using a liner, and I think it turned out less butterfly-ish than intended. I did do another butterfly nail art later, after watching another few tutorials and practicing some more, but I’ll save that for another Old nails post 😉

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

