NOTD: Red and orange

I wanted something easy to make and with bright colours. In such a case, red and orange are always a good idea πŸ™‚

Two layers of Redvolution. Covers nicely, and has a nice shine.

Two layers of Me and my Lover on the ring finger. The sparkle sand effect works well!

I didn’t expect all that much of Essence’s sparkle sand effect polishes, as most brands who have those are very expensive. However, I was wrong! It really does give a nice sandy effect, and I’ll surely buy the other two available colours (I think they were grey and creme coloured) in the future.

Added some rows of glitter (bought at Big Bazar).

Added a layer of topcoat on each nail. The sparkle sand polish loses a lot of structure due to this.

All done!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOTD: Red and orange

  1. Lacqueerisa says:

    Haha! You fooled me there for a little bit! I almost thought the polish had an iridescent shine, then I noticed it was the glitters! Nice placement ;D I love how they sparkle and match so well with the polishes you used for this awesomely bright mani! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see the other two sand colours you’d be getting. This collection seems unavailable in my country (or no one bothered bringing it in =.=) Would totally love to get my hands on Essence sand polish! Such a beautiful outcome for an affordable price! β™₯

    • fairy666tale says:

      Maybe it’ll be available in your country too, sometime πŸ™‚ It’d be a waste for them not to, as far as I know they’re the cheapest brand that has sand polishes so I’d expect them to sell well everywhere.
      Been to the store today to search for the other two, by the way, but they were sold out… Gonna try again next Tuesday, when they’ve restocked.

Leave a Reply

