Nail art: Phoenix

I finally did a nail art with an actual theme again, namely these Phoenix nails. They were inspired by hearing the words ‘phoenix’ and ‘flame’ in a song. The song was Troy by Sinéad O’Connor, by the way.

Two layers of Catrice ‘Steel my Heart’ on four nails, and two layers of Essence ‘My Fortune Cookie’ on the accent nail.

About the polishes; I chose Steel my Heart because of it’s amazing multicoloured shimmers in a smoky grey base. Looks magical, doesn’t it? For the accent nail, I decided on using My Fortune Cookie, mainly because I hadn’t ever used it yet. It turns out to cover really well, and it almost gives a liquid gold effect. I like it!

Flames and a phoenix, both in acrylic paint.

Flames using the one-stroke method, to practice.

 

Added some loose glitters (Big Bazar)

This entry was posted in Geen categorie. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nail art: Phoenix

  1. Wow! The design is so intricate! I love it 🙂 And I also love the idea of your nail art being inspired by fairytales 🙂

    • fairy666tale says:

      Thank you 🙂
      It used to be somewhat fairytale inspired indeed, but then I ran out of ideas and now it’s just inspired by anything. Fairytale is still my screenname, though, so that’s why the blog has that name 🙂

  2. I absolutely love them, so detailed!
    Great flames!

  3. Lacqueerisa says:

    Love this! The one stroke technique for flames is genius! And the gold loose glitters mimic those fire flecks/sparks really well ^.^

Leave a Reply

