NOTD: Gold Dust

Today, I have these warm toned nails, that could also be very suitable for Christmas. Rather early for that, I know. It was supposed to be a more fall-type NOTD, but the colours ended up more Christmas-like than expected :p .

Two layers of China Glaze’s Merry Berry.

It really shouldn’t have been a surprise how Christmas-like this NOTD turned out to be, as I’ve used polish from a China Glaze Christmas set as a base 😉 Merry Berry is very easy to apply, and would cover perfectly in three layers. I prefer it in two, though.

Essence’s Me and my Fortune Cookie on the tips.

The golden polish I used on the tips can cover perfectly in two layers. To get the ‘gold dust’ effect, I just dabbed it onto the tips using the brush.

A somewhat blurry photo to show the real colours. It was raining outside, so there wasn’t much light, unfortunately.

Photo with a plant that happens to have the same colours :p

Thank you for reading! Also, next Friday I’ll post a nail art which does suit this season 😉

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NOTD: Gold Dust

  1. I love this combo on you!

  2. Lacqueerisa says:

    Hehehe, gold on manicures always manage to give off that Christmas-sy feeling! Love this classic combo! The fire-like red rhinestone is a nice touch in this nail art! 🙂

  3. Craftynail says:

    I seem to think that red is your color! Every red you’ve worn on your blog looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

