Nail art: Halloween!

It’ll be Halloween soon, so no time to lose in making a Halloween nail art ๐Ÿ˜€

The first two layers of each nail.

From thumb to pinkie finger: Essence ‘Miss Universe’, Essence ‘Chic Reloaded’, Rimmel ‘Blue Vogue’, Max (nameless), NYC ‘Pier 17’.

The bumps on the thumb are due to damage on the nail, by the way. All polishes applied smoothly ๐Ÿ™‚

Blood, made with Rimmel ‘Rapid Ruby’

I made these ‘blood spatters’ with the brush that goes with the polish. Just put it on the nail to create the drop, then drag it down to the tip with slightly less pressure.

Done the other nails with acrylic paint.

This kinda speaks for itself. I used a tiny brush and acrylic paint to paint the figures on the other nails. It could help to use Google images for inspiration or details. As you can probably tell from the (failed) pumpkin, I should have used Google too ๐Ÿ˜›

Essence ‘Glow in the night’ topcoat.

It seemed like the perfect time to try this one out; the Glow in the night topcoat by Essence. It’s supposed to glow in the dark, just like those plastic stars that can be put against the ceilling (yes, I still have those ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

Added my favorite topcoat.

Done!

Glow in the dark!

So, are you doing anything special at Halloween? Here in NL it isn’t a big thing, so I’m just going to keep it at Halloween nails and watching horror movies ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nail art: Halloween!

  1. So cute. Love that middle finger!

  2. Lacqueerisa says:

    Eh failed? But I thought the pumpkin was really special. I do like the look! ๐Ÿ˜€ Haha!! In my country we don’t openly celebrate Halloween either. Mostly those pubs and clubs will be celebrating it. Its not an official thingy here ๐Ÿ™‚ Btw, that’s Jack right I spotted on the middle finger? Hehehe so cute! And the ghost too! XD

    • fairy666tale says:

      I think I shouldn’t have dragged the vertical lines all the way through the pumpkin’s face, it made the face stand out less. But I didn’t think of that until after I was done ๐Ÿ˜›
      And yeah, the middle finger is Jack ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

