Swatches: Essence Sparkle Sand!

They’ve been available for a while already, but it wasn’t until a few days ago that I finally bought the two of these that I was still missing. The idea is, of course, to have the same effect as the Liquid sand polishes by other brands like OPI, Barry M and China Glaze give, but then for a budget-proof price! I was really curious whether or not these Essence polished would be as amazing as they sound, so I immediately swatched them πŸ™‚

My and my lover, Hey nude, Here’s my number

To save both nail polish and time (have to study for a lot of tests at school in the next two weeks), I combined all three polishes in a single look, instead of painting my nails 3 times over. And I can tell you; I’m very happy with these polishes! The structure and colours are both amazing, and the glitters make them completely amazing!

 

Essence ‘Me and my lover’

Me and my lover is a red polish with tiny golden glitters. It made me think of one particular OPI liquid sand polish from the James Bond colours, but I can’t remember which one. I don’t have that polish, so I can’t compare them, but I do very much like this one by Essence!

Essence ‘Hey nude’

The idea was to make a tape nail art on the ring finger nail, but I didn’t have enough time to let the polish dry properly. So I did a French tip and a random dot instead πŸ˜›

About the polish; It’s a sheer nude with silver glitters. It makes me think of snow, fresh and glittery! There isn’t much to say about this one that isn’t already visible from the photo, I think this will be an amazing nail polish to wear in winter πŸ˜€

Essence ‘Here’s my number’

Here’s my number is a grey polish with holographic glitters. Very pretty, especially combined with the Sparkle Sand effect! Also, the glitters are more obvious in real life. This is definitely one of my favorites.

 

With topcoat

Topcoat does make the effect lessen. However, if you only use a very thin layer and let it dry for about an hour, the Sparkle Sand effect will be almost at full strength again! I think it would be possible to get it smooth after two thicker layers of topcoat, though.

My opinion; I can only be positive about these polishes! The two non-sheer colours do cover very well, both the polish itself and the brushes are easy to work with and the liquid sand effect is definitely there! My favorite is the grey one with holo glitters, followed shortly by the nude with silver glitters. The red one with golden glitters isn’t bad either though, and I’m sure it’ll be very useful in a Christmas-nail art! In short; I love these polishes πŸ˜€

Have you already tried these? What’s your opinion on them? And does anyone know if there will be more colours available (or already available outside of NL)?

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Swatches/reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swatches: Essence Sparkle Sand!

  1. Lacqueerisa says:

    I really lament the fact that I don’t see this sand collection in my country! Would totally love to grab some of these! Btw I do have Here’s My Number (won it in a giveaway! -yayy!) can’t wait to try it on now that I’ve seen your swatch! I have to agree, those holographic sparkles shows up so much in the bottle! Hehe, I think you mean OPI Jinx? Looks kinda different though from the swatches, Jinx is probably more orangey. Whoa loving Hey Nude! I love the little silver flecks and the whole soft look it has! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

