NOTD: Cosy Colours

The weather is getting pretty cold and wet outside, so I thought it’d be nice to have some warm colours on my nails πŸ™‚ There was no real inspiration for this NOTD, just a case of ‘I’ll start somewhere and see where it ends’.

Diamond Cosmetics ‘Racing Orange’

And so, it started with Racing Orange, by Diamond Cosmetics. A nice warm orangje, which can almost seem red in the right lighting. Also, it’s easy to work with, although it does need three layers to cover perfectly. For this look, I only used two layers.

Essence ‘Me and my Lover’

Then I added a French tip, using Me and my Lover by Essence. Which is their red texture polish. The glitters in it suit the warm coloured theme perfectly.

Essence ‘My Fortune Cookie’

To finish it off, I bordered the French tips with a thin line of gold, and also added some dots in the same colour. My Fortune Cookie is a new one in Essence’s collection, as has a surprisingly good coverage for a glitter polish. Also, it’s a warm tinted gold, which fitted in with the theme πŸ™‚

Done!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NOTD: Cosy Colours

  1. Haha, cute! Make me think of Christmas elfs, all buttoned up: )

  2. Lacqueerisa says:

    Hehe, I’m with Catherine! This is so cute :3 Nothing like a warm fiery colour to brighten up mood from the inside out! ^^

Leave a Reply

