Nail art: Simple winter nails

Christmas has passed, but it’s still only the beginning of winter. So here are some winter nails 🙂

This was actually meant as sort of a practice before doing my Christmas nails (last weeks post). But as usual when I try to actually think of something before starting it, those turned out completely different 😛 These nails aren’t Christmas themed, but rather an easy way to translate winter into a nail art.

The drawings can be done both in nail polish or in acrylic paint, but I prefer acrylics. It’s just easier to work with, as it dries fast but isn’t as sticky when trying to draw with it.

As a base colour, I used LuminICEnt by Color Club, an icy blue foil polish. Just like having molten metal on your nails, such a beautiful shine! And the icy colour makes it perfect for a winter themed nail art.

Then I painted a white snow crystal on the ring finger. And that’s how I realized it’s better to do a black outline (as I did on my Christmas nails), because they turned out more like white blobs than anything else.

I think the thumbnail did work out pretty well. That’s a Christmas tree, just in its natural looks 😉 I started out with a green colour, and painted the shape of the tree first. Then I filled it in. After that, I added some green stripes first and then some white dots, to create dept and snow.

All nail tips also got some holo glitter. Just because I can 😉

The tree

The snow crystal

What I like most about this look, is how easy it is to make. The tree is just a basic shape with some dark green and white smudges, and the snow crystal is un-defined enough that any mistakes aren’t visible. Very easy to do in a hurry 🙂

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

