NOTD: Green and stickers

This week’s NOTD, as you might have guessed by the very simple name, was a case of no inspiration πŸ˜› So I just grabbed a random nail polish and also some nice stickers, and made a quick and easy NOTD using those. There isn’t very much to say about this manicure, but I do think the result is nice enough to show here πŸ˜‰

Bottle: Essence – We Rock the Green

The random nail polish I chose for this NOTD is ‘We Rock the Green’ by Essence. A very nice green colour with pale green shimmers. It applies with ease, also due to the thick and rounded brush. It also covers almost perfectly in two layers. I didn’t even have to do a clean up to get the area next to the cuticles to look neat, which is always a plus πŸ™‚

Bottle: Essence – Gel Look top coat

After that had dried, I applied some nail art stickers. I got these from my neighbour, so I have no idea where they were bought. But you can basically find them at any drugstore. I used a pair of tweezers to apply them to my nails, that’s the easiest way for me to not ruin my nail polish while putting the stickers on it. I usually wait until the nail polish has almost dried, but is still a bit tacky. The stickers seem to stick on there the best when it’s done that way, and they usually last on my nails for about a week (until I get tired of the design).

Then just add some topcoat to protect the manicure, and the NOTD is done!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOTD: Green and stickers

  1. lookbeyondbeauty says:

    Looks great! πŸ™‚
    lets follow each other? πŸ™‚ http://lookbeayondbeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

