Nail polish haul!

I don’t think I ever posted a haul before, but I just had to now! I don’t think I’ve ever bought this many nail polishes in such a short amount of time, so that’s why I figured I might as well make a post about them ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve actually bought these at the beginning of the month, but I’m posting this on the same day as I’m posting the haul video featuring these (amongst other non-nail polish things) on my main blog. I’ve got a pretty tight planning with my videos, so that’s why it took so long before I could post this ๐Ÿ˜› Yeah, gotta stick to the planning! Anyway, let’s move on to the polishes, shall we?

As I said, I barely ever buy this many polishes in such a short amount of times (bought all of these in three shopping trips). But this was a rare opportunity! Big Bazar (a Dutch budget store) had Sally Hansen polishes for sale for โ‚ฌ1,99 per bottle, while Kruidvat (a Dutch drugstore) had Sinful Colors up for sale for only โ‚ฌ1,99 per bottle too! I had never seen Sinful polishes anywhere here in the Netherlands, so I just had to get them while I could!

In the above photo’s, you can see all the polishes I’ve bought, I’ll give a short description of them below ๐Ÿ™‚

White Tip: A white nail polish. Not streaky, unlike many other whites, and covers perfectly in three layers.

Pink Sapphire: Pink shimmery colour. Kinda sheer, perfect for summer.

Green With Envy: Grass green and looks perfect in two layers. Also great for summer!

Let’s Meet: A beautiful sheer yellow colour with warm yellow shimmers. Makes me think of lemonade and ice lollies.

Daredevil: Surprising name for a pink colour, but it’s very pretty. Has a slightly purple toned shimmer to it, and covers in two to three layers.

Island Coral: A coral colour. Covers in two to three layers and will look perfect for any summer look.

Pistache: Bought this because it’s my favourite ice cream flavour. It’s also a very pretty pistachio colour, covers in 2 layers.

Rise & Shine: Funny name, seeing as this is a matte colour. A gorgeous deep green colour with a hint of turquoise. Covers in 1 layer but looks best in 2.

Nail Junkie: Green glitter with some silver and blue. Different sizes of glitter, for a sparkling effect!

Hottie: Blue glitter in a sheer blue base. Different sizes of glitter, featuring both blue and silver. Makes me think of water. Well, glittery water ๐Ÿ˜‰

Savage: Another matte polish. Amazing deep shade of blue, with a hint of turquoise. Covers in 1 layer, but looks best in blue. Looks a lot like ‘Rise & Shine’ in the photos, but they’re significantly different in person.

Cinderella: A kinda sheer pale blue with pale blue/green flakes in it. Indeed a colour I’d imagine Cinderella’s dress to be in the fairytale ๐Ÿ™‚

So, these are all the polishes I bought. It’s gonna take some time to use them all, but they’ll all be seen in a nail art or NOTD here sooner or later ๐Ÿ˜‰

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Swatches/reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nail polish haul!

  1. Jewel-Nails says:

    Oh wow, wat een mooie lakjes heb je gekocht! Ik vind die groen en blauwe tinten van SInfull colors erg mooi. Nail junkie is ook een geweldige naam voor een lakje ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Vee says:

    I love Rise and Shine amd all of the blues you’ve picked. I’ve never tried Sinful nail polishes before, might have to check them out ๐Ÿ™‚

    • fairy666tale says:

      It’s really pretty indeed, although it turns out not be matte at all (despite them calling it a matte polish). I actually like it better not matte, though ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. ohkansascity says:

    I love Island Coral! It’s one of my go-to corals in my stash lately. Such a pretty color for Spring/Summer. =)

Leave a Reply

