NOTD: Briar Rose and studs (including video!)

You can also read this post in both Dutch and English on my main blog here: http://wp.me/p2ZKkH-Dh

Finally!!! I’ve bought a daylight lamp. For less than €40, at Bol.com, via an external shop. Which means I can now always have good photos of manicures and products! No longer will I be dependant on bright sunlight to make them, or need to make all photos and videos during daytime… such freedom!

Of course, I couldn’t wait to try out the lamp, and a NOTD seemed like a fun way to do it. Just a video with short bits of filming and a lot of room to try out different set-ups. The NOTD itself is pretty simple because of that reason; just nail polish and an accent nail. Nothing too complicated, just something simple yet fun. I did, as usual, make photos too. Only difference is that I’ll be writing less and filming more for this post 😉

As you can (hopefully) see, I’m also trying out a new video editing program. At least, it’s new to me. It’s free software named VSDC Free Video Editor. I did have to be mindful to only get the actual program when downloading it, but it is a good one. Rather complicated at first sight, but I think I’ll get used to it pretty soon.

A-England – Briar Rose

Okay, so here’s this NOTD in photos 😉

I’ve started out with Briar Rose, a beautiful nail polish by A-England. Not very surprising, as I actually love all of their nail polishes. In any case, Briar Rose is a dark pink one with tiny holographic glitters in it. It’s easy to apply and dries fast.

China Glaze – Liquid Leather

Then I added a slanted French tip on the accent nails, using China Glaze’s Liquid Leather. One single layer of that is enough for a good coverage, which makes this NOTD a lot easier than it would have been otherwise 🙂

Studs seemed perfect to really complete this mani. Using really tiny gold coloured studs, I added sort of a border between the French tips and the rest of the accent nails, but only until about halfway through. That just seemed to look better.

Then add topcoat, and it’s done!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

