NOTD: Nude and rhinestones

You can also read this post on my main blog here: http://wp.me/p2ZKkH-HI

This week, I did a very simple NOTD. Just two layers of nail polish, and then I added rhinestones to that. It was partly due to a lack of time, and partly due to the fact that I had to cut down my nails because one of them broke during work, and I didn’t feel like doing a very complicated nail art on them πŸ˜‰

But mostly, I just wanted to use the nude polish of the Hello Autumn collection by Essence in a mani, so this seemed like the perfect time for that.

The nude nail polish of the new Essence LE is named ‘Keep Calm and Go For a Walk’. It’s a pretty nude shade, which is supposed to have a thermo effect. I don’t really see any of that effect, to be honest. But I do very much like the colour. It covers perfectly in two layers, and has a nice fresh undertone. It’s also very shiny, and it’s definitely a new favourite of mine!

Other than that, I only wanted an accent nail with some rhinestones. Autumn makes me think of colours such as red, orange and green, so those are the colours I’ve used. The red one is slightly bigger than the others, and the green one would ideally have been the smallest. But I only have two different sizes, so it’s the same size as the orange one instead πŸ˜‰

Then I added a layer of topcoat, and that’s the last step of this NOTD!

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

