NOTD: Green and gold

DSCN8486

Today’s NOTD is based on the sweater that I happened to be wearing that morning. It was green with some glitter, and I combined it with a gold necklace. So I went for a green and gold nail polish look! Nice and simple, yet I do think the colours are very suitable for autumn πŸ™‚

DSCN8484

So, I’ve started out with a green nail polish. I happen to have the perfect nail polish to imitate that sweater, namely Rise & Shine by Sinful Colors! It’s a beautiful deep green shade, with really tiny green shimmers in it. I’ll definitely be wearing this nail polish a lot in the upcoming months!

DSCN8485

Then on to some gold details! For that, I used gold coloured studs, very small ones. I got them off Ebay a long time ago, and those kinds of studs are perfect to give a manicure something extra πŸ™‚

To make the manicure last longer, applying topcoat would be a good idea. But I feel like painting my nails more often, so I just kept it at this πŸ˜‰

DSCN8492

DSCN8495

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NOTD: Green and gold

  1. These look amazing they’re so simple yet look totally amazing

Leave a Reply

