Nail art: Christmas trees! (video)

DSCN9968

Only a few more days, and then it’ll be Christmas! So this week’s nail art post will be Christmas themed! Last year, I did multiple themes, and also a simple winter NOTD. This year, I decided to go for one theme, which is Christmas trees!

DSCN9948

Gold is one of my favourite colours during Christmas, so I used a gold glitter nail polish as a base. This one is My Fortune Cookie by Essence. It covers almost perfectly in 2 layers, which is quite an accomplishment for a nail polish that mainly consists of tiny glitters.

DSCN9953

DSCN9962

I painted the trees using acrylic paint. Of course you could also use nail polish for that, but personally I find acrylic paint easier to work with.

The decorations consist of rhinestones and micro-beads, shiny and glittery! You could go for one theme of colours, I did slightly different colours on each tree.

Then all there’s left to do is to add some topcoat, and the nail art is finished!

DSCN9969

DSCN9976

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

