Nail art: Studded denim

DSCN9453

A few weeks ago, I decided to finally make a video of my nail polishes, to post on a Saturday. And so I came across a lot of nail polishes of which I had completely forgotten I owned them 😛 Those nail polishes that are beautiful, but somehow still get lost between all the other pretty nail polishes.

One of those nail polishes became the inspiration for this nail art, simply because it’s just too pretty and special to remain forgotten between the other nail polishes 🙂

DSCN9439

This is the nail polish I was talking about. The Denim look nail polish by Claire’s. A very pretty nail polish, with a matt finish. And it really looks like denim! However, I think it also looks gorgeous when shiny, so I used regular topcoat for this look.

Above, you can see the nail polish as it is on its own, in two layers. It also dries really quickly, which I always appreciate.

DSCN9454

The ‘threads’ were made using white acrylic paint and a thin striper brush. After that, I added the gold coloured studs. A lot of different patterns are possible, so I did a different one on each nail, just for fun. Then I added a layer of topcoat, and the nail art was done!

DSCN9456

DSCN9457

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nail art: Studded denim

  1. I really do love these there so creative and not really something ive seen before

  2. Julie L says:

    Great vid! Never knew that this is simple and easy to create. I would love to try this out.

Leave a Reply

