NOTD: Duochrome dots

DSCN0054

Today’s NOTD was inspired by the base colour that I used for it. That happens to be a multichrome featuring silver, purple and green. So I added some green and purple dots, and that’s how I ended up with duochrome dots 🙂

DSCN0048

The nail polish that I used as a base is Chic Reloaded, by Essence. A beautiful multichrome that covers in two layers.

Sadly, I do notice that this bottle is getting old, I’ve had it for about 2 years already. It’s starting to become a bit too thick, so it might be time to add in a few drops of nail polish thinner soon!

DSCN0050

DSCN0053

Using a dotting tool, I then added purple and green dots. They’re sort of going from purple to green. And I also thought it’d be fun to do different sizes of dots this time, as it gives a very different effect than same sized dots would have.

After that, I only added a topcoat. And then the NOTD was done!

DSCN0059

DSCN0064

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NOTD: Duochrome dots

  1. Love these, the colours are fantastic and their so well done

Leave a Reply

