NOTD: Snowy stamping

DSCN0142

I once said that I wanted to practice in stamping, so I thought it’d be fun to actually do so now! The stamping plate I used came from Born Pretty Store, and you can find a review on it here 🙂

DSCN0135

For a base colour, I used Iced Queen by Maybelline. A very pretty soft purple colour, which covers in only 1 layer! The nail polish is rather thick and it takes a little while for it to dry, but a second coat really isn’t necessary!

DSCN0138

For the stamping, I wanted a pretty ice blue colour. And the first nail polish that I usually think of to fit that description is LuminICEnt, by Color Club. That’s an ice blue foil nail polish, and it’s perfect for stamping!

The pattern itself sort of resembles snow. If you look closely, you can see tiny snow crystals in it.

DSCN0141

Then I finished it off with a layer of topcoat, as usual 🙂

DSCN0146

DSCN0150

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

