Nail art: Falling stars

DSCN0202

I felt like doing a glittery nail art, and after some thinking I ended up going for falling stars! So that’s how today’s nail art came to be πŸ˜‰ It’s rather easy to create, all you have to be able to do is to paint stars!

DSCN0188

Usually, dark blue gets used as a background colour, when it’s supposed to look like a night sky. But I wanted something different, so I went for Avalon, by A-England. It’s a gorgeous shimmery purple colour, and it also happens to be one of my favourites πŸ™‚

Avalon is easy to apply, and covers fully in two layers.

DSCN0191

I did the stars in acrylic paint first, just to make them nice and bright. And then I added a layer of Essence’s My Fortune Cookie onto the acrylic paint, which made them a glittery gold. And I also used that same nail polish to give the stars a bit of a tail, to show that they’re falling stars πŸ™‚

Then all there’s left to do is to add some topcoat, and then the nail art is done!

DSCN0203

DSCN0206

DSCN0211

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

