NOTD: Green/pink/blue/black dotting pattern

DSCN0513

Lately, I’ve been having lots of fun with dotting tools, so that’s also what I went for this time! And I also tried to use colour combinations that I wouldn’t usually choose, just for fun ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSCN0508

The base colour I used is Ciao Oliviero, by Essence. A camouflage green colour of which I have no idea why I like it so much. The colours is actually rather ugly, but the nail polish covers really well and is very shiny. And because of that, the colour does turn out to be rather special.

DSCN0509

In the photos above, you can see in which order I put on the dots. What I usually do with patterns like these, is to just start somewhere and continue until it feels finished. So it’s actually just random ๐Ÿ˜‰

The nail polishes I used are Free Hugs by Essence (pink), Liquid Leather by China Glaze (black) and a nameless turquoise one by Miss Sporty.

DSCN0512

When all had dried, I added a layer of topcoat and with that the manicure was finished!

DSCN0514

DSCN0518

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NOTD: Green/pink/blue/black dotting pattern

  1. Very beautiful, what do you think of essence?

Leave a Reply

