NOTD: Purple

DSCN0543

Sometimes, a person just needs to have decent looking nails… Such was the case with me, this time. I work as a mailman on Saturday, and then on that particular Sunday I had to do makeup for a portfolio shoot. In other words, I ruined my nails on day 1, then needed them to look good on day 2. So I needed something quick 😉

DSCN0542

If I don’t have much time, it always works best to use a nail polish colour that looks good anyway. Of course, I never do. As usual, I started out with a nude colour that didn’t suit my skin tone… so I quickly removed it and then applied this purple colour. It’s by Essence and it’s called Break Through. It looks best in 2 layers and dries quickly.

DSCN0546

Rhinestones and stickers are quick and easy to apply, so I used some of those to make the manicure look a bit more interesting. I didn’t have time to apply top coat, but this nail polish lasted for a few days even without it.

DSCN0551

DSCN0553

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

