Nail art: Pink/red ombre with pattern

DSCN0499

This week, I wanted to do something different, something without a specific theme. So I went for an ombre background with a pattern on it!

DSCN0487

I wanted a nice combination of colours, that would also sort of be between winter and spring (slightly early for spring, but still πŸ˜‰ ). So I went for the bright pink shade called Daredevil, by Sinful Colors. And then I added Merry Berry by China Glaze as the second colour, a beautiful deep red one.

First, I applied one coat of Daredevil, and gave that some time to dry. I always prefer to start out with the palest colour, simply because that usually works out best for me. Then, I used a sponge to make the ombre look. Merry Berry at the base of the nail and Daredevil at the tips.

DSCN0490

Using white acrylic paint, I made the pattern of stripes. For the dots, I used White Tip by Sally Hansen and also the same two nail polishes that I used for the ombre base. For this whole pattern, the only two nail art tools needed are a striper and a dotting tool.

Lastly, I added a layer of topcoat, and then the manicure was done!

DSCN0500DSCN0503DSCN0506

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

