Nail art: Red and gold mixed nails (video)

 DSCN0812

A new nail shape takes a bit to get used to, in terms of nail art. I have many fun ideas, but I wanted to go for something I’d done before for this week’s video; swirls! And also some glitter, just because 😉

DSCN0792

For a base colour, I wanted to use red. Simply because I wanted to try out that colour on pointy nails. However, I did want a nice and bright colour, nothing too dark, so I used Essence’s Redvolution. It dries quickly, covers best in 2 layers and is a gorgeous vibrant shade of red!

DSCN0795

DSCN0806

Gold and red will always be one of my favourite combinations, so I did the nail art in gold! The swirls are done with Go Bold, the dots are My Fortune Cookie and the glitter is Gold Fever, all three by Essence.

Then all there’s left to do is to add some top coat, and the nail art is done!

DSCN0814 
DSCN0815 
DSCN0819 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

