NOTD: French tips with flower accent

DSCN1248

I hadn’t done any French tips for some time, but I finally felt like my nails looked good enough for such a look!

This was the first time since cutting my nails into a pointy shape, that I’ve done a French mani. And I really like how it looks on pointy nails! To still give it something extra, I did add in an accent nail featuring some flowers πŸ™‚

DSCN1234

My favourite nude nail polish is still Vanity Fairest, by Essie. It’s so pretty, with those really tiny shimmers! I’m only wearing one single layer in the photo above, because I always like to do a French mani in sort of a sandwich method; nude first, then white tips, then nude again. That way, the result looks more natural to me.

DSCN1235

Once that had dried, I used Sally Hansen’s White Tip for the white tips. Duh πŸ˜‰ This nail polish is specifically meant for that purpose, and has a very narrow brush that helps to work more precise.

I did use two layers of White Tip, to get it perfectly opaque.

DSCN1238

DSCN1245

I did the flowers using the one-stroke method, with acrylic paint. I’m still practising on it, and also the yellow paint didn’t turn out to be as colourful as I hoped on the thumb nail. But I do actually like how they came out. In the centre of each of the flowers is a rhinestone.

As soon as the acrylic paint had dried, all there was left to do was to finish it off with top coat!

DSCN1249

DSCN1250

DSCN1253

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

