Nail art: Red/silver dots and stripes (video)

DSCN1115

For this week’s nail art, I didn’t have any specific inspiration. So I just went for dots and stripes ๐Ÿ˜›

DSCN1094

I started out using a nail polish from the Playboy Velvet Party collection, which I bought at a budget store some time ago. This nail polish is named Izabella, and has a metal colour. It’s very shiny, and also dries pretty fast. The coverage is fine too, it looks best in 2 layers.

DSCN1102

DSCN1110

Then on to the nail art! I really had no idea what exactly I was planning on doing, so I simply started somewhere random ๐Ÿ˜‰

First, I made two silver stripes using Icy Princess by Essence and a striper brush. Then, I used a few dotting tools to add in the coral and red dots. The coral one is a nail polish by Miss Sporty (I couldn’t discover any name on it). And the shimmery red one is Torrid by Rimmel.

Once all of that has dried, it’s time to apply some top coat. And that finishes off this nail art!

DSCN1116

DSCN1119

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

