Nail art: Purple leopard print (video)

DSCN1348

This week, I felt like doing an easy yet fun nail art. So I went for a purple leopard print!

However, I wanted to do it different than usual. So I only did about half of each nail in a leopard print, just for fun πŸ˜‰ And also because my nails currently look decent, which is a rare thing, so I wanted to keep at least a part of the manicure sheer.

DSCN1327

I started out using the nail polish Sugar Pie Honey Bunch by Essence, a sheer nail polish with a purple undertone. Also, it smells like candy! Sweet πŸ™‚ Seeing as it’s a sheer nail polish, I only applied one single layer of it.

DSCN1331

For the nail art part, I also used Essence nail polishes. Not exactly on purpose, but just because I happen to have a lot of Essence nail polishes πŸ˜‰ First, I gave some of the nails a sort of slanted French tip using Absolutely Blue. Which has more of a lavender colour, in my opinion. Along the border of that colour, I made a stripe using Holo Topping Please.

Then on to the leopard spots! Those were done with a dotting tool, Holo Topping Please and Break Through. All there’s left to do is to add some top coat, and then the nail art is done!

DSCN1349

DSCN1351

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogger awards, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

