Nail art: Green leaves (video)

DSCN2042

DSCN2051

This week’s nail art is based on a potted plant! I was looking around for inspiration, and that plant happened to be the first thing I looked at. Its large green leaves have a nice contrast with the burgundy floor in my room, so I decided to make a nail art of that ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t actually know what the plant is called in English, but in Dutch it’s called a lepelplant.

DSCN2023

Seeing as I, despite how many nail polishes I have, don’t have any in the same colour as my floor (another excuse to buy more nail polish), I went for an ombre background instead.

First, I applied one layer of Break Through by Essence, a purple colour. And then I sponged the ombre look on top of that, using Break Through and a pink nail polish by P2 which is called Summer Lovin’.

DSCN2027

Instead of acrylic paint, I chose to use nail polish for the painting of the leaves! It does give a whole different effect than paint does, although I do find it a bit harder to work with.

The leaves were done with We Rock the Green by Essence. After that, I added highlights using Pistache by Sinful Colors. And I also added some lines in the leaves using Miss Universe by Essence.

DSCN2037

Once everything has finally dried, it’s time to add top coat and finish off the manicure!

DSCN2043

DSCN2045

DSCN2047

 

 

This entry was posted in Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nail art: Green leaves (video)

  1. Stunning ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

