NOTD: Green disco

DSCN2831

This time I felt like doing a quick and easy NOTD. Seeing as I do always like to have something special on my nails, rather than only nail polish, I usually use rhinestones or stickers in such a case. So I used some old disco nail wraps from a budget store called Action!

DSCN2813

The base colour is Pistache by Sinful Colors. A rather bright pastel green shade. I think it’s perfect for springtime (and also for summer), and it also makes my hands look more tanned than they actually are!

Pistache covers best in two layers, so that’s how many I used.

DSCN2819

DSCN2820

One downside of the nail wraps from Action is that they are rather stiff, which makes it impossible to get them to lay completely smooth on the nail. Luckily, this design consists of dots, so the faults don’t stand out too much. However, I do really like the final look of them!

To help my manicure to last longer, I also added some topcoat. And that’s all for this NOTD!

DSCN2830

DSCN2824

 

DSCN2828

DSCN2829

This entry was posted in Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

