Nail art: Stripes and caviar beads

DSCN7870

Today, I felt like doing a tape mani! Which doesn’t happen often 😛 I’m actually too hurried to wait long enough to use tape without ruining the base layer. But I tried my best to be patient, this time 😉

Also, I just bought a new microphone to use for voice-overs (I already did that on my makeup tutorials, which can also be found on the same Youtube channel where I upload my nail art videos), and I really wanted to try it. So I decided to use it for this tutorial. I’m hoping it’ll improve the quality 🙂

DSCN7873

Tools used:

-Striping tape
-Tweezers
-Scissors

Nail polishes used:

-Essence Hardening nail base
-Essence I Love Trends – I’m So Fluffy
-Yves Rocher Luminelle – Or Scintillant
-Janet Nail Star – 294
-Essence Better Than Gel Nails top coat

DSCN7875

  1. Apply base coat
  2. Apply two layers of a soft nude or peach shade
  3. Once the nail polish has dried completely, apply some nail tape in a design of your choise, then put on some glittery gold nail polish. Also apply some stripes of golden brown nail polish. Remove the tape once the fresh nail polish has dried to a tacky state
  4. Following the no-gold lines on the nails, apply some silver and/of golden caviar beads
  5. Finish it off with some top coat

DSCN7871

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

