Nail art: Early spring flowers (one-stroke method)

DSCN7944

It’s been ages since I attempted to do one-stroke flowers on my nails (and that time I used nail polish). But now that I finally got around to buying new acrylic paints and it’s almost spring, I wanted to try it again!

I really love how it looks, so I’m definitely going to do this more often. Yes, this time for real 😉 The acrylic paint set I bought this time costed half as much as the former one while the bottles are trice the size. And they even work better than the old ones! So I’m going to enjoy using it 🙂

DSCN7946

Tools used:

-Large flat brush
-Small flat brush
-Acrylic paints

Nail polishes used:

-Essence Hardening nail base
-Sally Hansen Extreme Wear – Green With Envy
-Essence Better Than Gel Nails top coat

DSCN7949

  1. Apply top coat
  2. Apply two layers of a pale/grass green nail polish
  3. Paint the flower petals using acrylic paint and the one-stroke method (see video).
  4. Add the hearts of the flowers and some little green leafs
  5. Finish it off with some top coat

DSCN7948

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

