Nail art: Ombre green tape and studs

DSCN8342

Today, I wanted to a simple yet fun look. So I decided to try out a tape mani! I don’t have the best track record with those, but I did some research 😉 I’ve been watching a lot of Simply Nailogical’s videos, and she always uses top coat before applying tape. So I did that as well, and it really makes a difference!

DSCN8345

Tools/items used:

-French tip tape
-Liquid nail art tape (from Beautyill)
-Tweezers
-Tiny dotting tool
-Mini gold studs

Nail polishes used:

-Essence Hardening nail base
-OPI – I Don’t Give A Rotterdam
-OPI – Frog In My Throat
-OPI – Did It On ‘Em
-Rituals Nail Gloss

DSCN8346

  1. Apply base coat
  2. Apply two coats of grey
  3. Apply a layer of top coat and wait for it to dry fully
  4. Use some tape (I used French tip tape) to block a strip of nail and use liquid latex to protect the cuticles (or clean it with remover and a cotton tip later)
  5. Sponge on a gradient of green and shimmery green in as many layers as needed
  6. Immediately pull off the tape
  7. On the grey stripe that’s left, apply some golden studs
  8. Finish the mani with top coat

DSCN8344

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

