Nails: How I use gel nail polish (full tutorial)

DSC_0982

You often see me putting nail polish on my left hand, but rarely on my right… Only lately I’ve been doing some reviews on my right hand nails, because they finally look decent! And that’s thanks to gel nail polish 🙂

Now, I prefer to use normal nail polish on my left hand because it’s much easier to take off and do something else. Gel nail polish is much harder to remove. However, it’s also much stronger and actually keeps my right hand nails intact even when I’m working!

So, I thought it might be fun and useful to show you how I do gel nail polish, and some tips and tricks 🙂 It’s really simple!

DSC_0985

Like I said in the video, many gel nail polishes work best on a primer. I just happen to have the China Glaze Gelaze ones, which have a primer in them (no idea how it works, chemically). So I can’t say much or anything about how to use a primer, as I’ve taken the lazy path and chose a two-in-one option instead 😛

DSC_0983

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Swatches/reviews, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

