Nail art: Red Riding Hood (fairytale series)

DSC_1391

I don’t think I’ve ever done a series on whatever theme, but I recently dug up some old fairytale books from the bottom of my bookshelves! Which inspired me to do a series of fairytale nail arts πŸ˜€ This won’t be a weekly thing (I like to have some variation going on), but it’ll probably be every other week.

Today, I’ll start out with the first one: Red Riding Hood! Both because it’s an easy story to put into nail art, and also because it used to be on the cover of my favourite book of fairytales. Before I ruined the cover, and it fell off the book… I was a very destructive child πŸ˜›

DSC_1390

Tools/items used:

-Liquid nail art tape
-Sponge
-Detail brush
-Acrylic paints
-Loose glitter
-Marbling tool

Nail polishes used:

-Gelaze – Innocence
-Essence Hardening nail base
-P2 – Artful
-OPI – Did It On ‘Em
-Essence Better Than Gel Nails top coat

DSC_1393

  1. Apply base coat (I put it over buffed up gel nail polish, as an experiment)
  2. Apply liquid nail art tape and sponge on the gradient in dark and lime green. Then pull off the liquid nail art tape
  3. Paint Red Riding Hood, the wold and grandmother’s cottage using a detail brush and acrylic paint (mix the colours to get the perfect shades)
  4. Add some loose glitters here and there
  5. Finish it off with top coat

DSC_1392

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

