Nail art: The reaper (Halloween 2016)

dsc_1697

It’s the second week of the Halloween month, and this time I have a more challenging tutorial for you!

For some reason, I love reapers! I’ve got statues, a necklace and even an earring (which I can’t wear, because it presses against my helix piercing, but still). I just think they look really dark and awesome. Ages ago (in 2014) I already did a reaper look: https://fairytalenailart.wordpress.com/2014/05/02/nail-art-dont-fear-the-reaper/comment-page-1/

So, I really wanted to re-do that look! Change it up to how I do my nails nowadays ๐Ÿ™‚ I did, just as last time, have the song ‘Don’t fear the reaper’ by Blue Oyster Cult stuck in my head while doing these nails ๐Ÿ˜›

dsc_1694

Tools/items used:

-Acrylic paint
-Detail brush
-Mini fan brush

Nail polishes used:

-Gelaze – Innocence (gel)
-Grey two-step acrylic
-Essence Better Than Gel Nails top coat

dsc_1695

  1. Apply a base (I used gel polish and acrylic to get a pale grey base, but regular base coat and pale grey nail polish works just as well)
  2. Using black and white acrylic paint and a detail brush, paint some reaper images on the middle nails. I did a headshot, the full moon in a cloudy sky and a scythe
  3. On the other nails, use the same paint and a fan brush to get a weird texture
  4. Wait until all the paint is completely dry, then finish it off with top coat

dsc_1696

This entry was posted in Geen categorie, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

